Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Worsley

Dean/Athletic Director

925-969-2747 CWorsley@dvc.edu
TBA

Division Secretary

925-969-2746
Caitlin Luquet

Sports Information Director

925-969-2756 cluquet@dvc.edu
Jackie Ponciano-Babb

Department Chair

925-969-2749 JPonciano-Babb@dvc.edu
Jamie Bailey

Athletic Academic Counselor

925-969-2513 JBailey@dvc.edu
Terry Armstrong

Athletic Academic Counselor

925-969-2150 TArmstrong@dvc.edu
Mike Chisar

Director of Sports Medicine Program

925-969-2763 MChisar@dvc.edu
Wendy Holt

Head Athletic Trainer

925-969-2712 wweber@dvc.edu
Jason Butler

Men's Equipment Manager

925-969-2696 JButler@dvc.edu
Annie Mohr

Women's Equipment Manager

925-969-4274 AMohr@dvc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Ward

Head Baseball Coach

925-383-1592 sward@dvc.edu
Shane Carley

Assistant Baseball Coach

Andy Weissman

Assistant Baseball Coach

Larry Quirico

Assistant Baseball Coach

Joel Shapiro

Baseball Statistician

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Darr

Head Football Coach

925-969-2697 MDarr@dvc.edu
Ed Hall

Associate Football Coach

Anthony Garcia

Associate Football Coach

Joe Morrison

Assistant Football Coach

David Garcia

Assistant Football Coach

Daniel Matheson

Assistant Football Coach

Trent Strickland

Assistant Football Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Coccimiglio

Head Men's Basketball Coach

925-969-2536 SCoccimiglio@dvc.edu
Derrick Jones

Assistant Coach

Evin Anderson

Assistant Coach

Johnny Del Bene

Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Millington

Head Swimming & Diving Coach

925-969-2754 RMillington@dvc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Ponciano-Babb

Head Volleyball/Tennis Coach

925-969-2749 JPonciano-Babb@dvc.edu
Jeffery Jaymot

Asst. Tennis Coach

Ruthie Ignacio

Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Whitmore

Head Track & Field Coach

925-969-2759 KWhitmore@dvc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Roberts

Head Coach Men's Water Polo

ZRoberts@dvc.edu
Jeff Mayers

Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach

Matt De Trane

Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelly Pierson

Head Cross Country Coach

925-969-2751 SPierson@dvc.edu
Eric Brooks

Assistant Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Luquet

Head Softball Coach

925-969-2756 DLuquet@dvc.edu
Caitlin Luquet

Assistant Softball Coach

925-969-2756 cluquet@dvc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ramaundo Vaughn

Head Women's Basketball Coach

925-969-2757 RVaughn@dvc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cailin Mullins

Head Soccer Coach

925-969-2750 CMullins@dvc.edu
Alex Lobban

Assistant Soccer Coach

Ted Steen

Assistant Soccer Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Millington

Head Swimming & Diving Coach

925-969-2754 RMillington@dvc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Ponciano-Babb

Head Volleyball/Tennis Coach

925-969-2749 JPonciano-Babb@dvc.edu
Jeffery Jaymot

Asst. Tennis Coach

Ruthie Ignacio

Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Whitmore

Head Track & Field Coach

925-969-2759 KWhitmore@dvc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Ponciano-Babb

Head Volleyball/Tennis Coach

925-969-2749 JPonciano-Babb@dvc.edu
Ruthie Ignacio

Assistant Volleyball Coach

Jade Lee

Team Intern

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Millington

Head Swimming & Diving Coach

925-969-2754 RMillington@dvc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelly Pierson

Head Cross Country Coach

925-969-2751 SPierson@dvc.edu
Eric Brooks

Assistant Cross Country Coach